Register now to get rid of these ads!

Warhorse alive and well in Kosovo

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by warhorseracing, Sep 1, 2007.

1. I don't know if any of you remember me or not but I am finally able to get on the site. Doesn't look like anything here has changed. As the title says I'm now in kosovo, after jumping all around I will be here until sometime in Oct. then stateside again. For those who don't know I am a 19-D instructor with the 197th RTI from Camp Dawson WV, WVARNG. I would also like to thank you for all of your support for all branches of the Military in advance. I tried to post a Picture but my file sizes are too big and I don't know how to re-size them, if anyone can help out on this you can all see who you are talking to. Anyway it is after 9 PM here and tomorrow is a busy day so good night.

SFC Sheedy, AKA Shadow 10, out.

2. Kev Nemo

Kev Nemo

Welcome back, man. How are the Balkans, lately?

3. Actually pretty quiet. I am at Camp Bondsteel and this place is like a R&R stop for Iraq. Camp Montieth is now closed and the pizza delivery man is still running here. The Bubble Gym is no longer and all of the Texas T's are gone, Hero Hall is now Audie Murphy Hall of Honor and houses the old Bubble Gym and still has the Auditorium. All in all though it hasn't changed much

4. jerry

jerry

Welcome back and a big thank you for your sevice. Keep safe.

jerry

5. gaspumpchas

gaspumpchas

Thanks for your service and glad you made it back safely!! I have a son in law in Kirkuk right now proudly serving us!!!

US Army,25th Infantry (light), tropic lightning: "when it absolutely, positively has to disappear overnite...":D

gaspumpchas

6. alsancle

alsancle

A big thank you for your service.

7. Welcome back ,Man!....
    and we as americans should be more aware of where all we have our troops serving-and be more grateful too.

8. Thanks for your service man!

9. damnfingers

damnfingers