Register now to get rid of these ads!

1953 Chevy 210 suspension

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by garagelife, Jul 17, 2007.

1. garagelife

garagelife
    from Milton, TN

Hello, My name is Daniel, im a 24 year old beginner builder fabricator, teaching myself and my wife. We just purchased a 1953 chevy 210 2 door. I am completely clueless on the suspension. We want to run disc brakes without putting alot into it. We are going put air ride on all 4 corners. We are putting a 350 with a 700r4. I just dont know what type suspension to put under it. Camaro, s-10...???? IFS is nice but expensive. Glass is busted out, so we are going to chop the top about 3.5 inches. Its a total ground up project. Any help with be greatly apreciated. oh yeah, this is my wifes car... [​IMG][​IMG]
    This is my bagged 84 dually. My hauler...nothing fancy, just low
    [​IMG]

2. 53sled

53sled
    from KCMO

If bagging is your final goal, mII is cheaper in the long run. ECI makes a dandy disc brake kit for the front and rear, filling station sells an adapter for a newer master cylinder (a must with any brake upgrade).

I got all new side glass cut at a local shop for 1/2 the cost of the advertised stuff. the back glass is the hard one to find. best of luck.

David

3. old dirt tracker

old dirt tracker
    from phoenix

must II is the best all round deal for your chev.

Kickitrick likes this.
  4. junkcad

junkcad
    from nashville

cool car..... can i hump your leg ?

5. jstorm

jstorm

Your weird.

welcome to the board, if you need any help let us know.

6. 460 willy

460 willy
    from wisconsin