Register now to get rid of these ads!

8 for show 4 for GO! May monthly banger meeting

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by SUHRsc, May 1, 2007.

1. SUHRsc

SUHRsc

this is my first time starting one of these...
    just excited to finally have my car where i want it!
    i got all the cosmetic regressions done that i want for now and it runs good too finaklly
    we got our "FLYERS" club plaques also
    so i changed the back around (still some extra holes from the past)
    made a license plate for in the grill with the same numbers as Bill Farren had 62 P 953
    and messed with the headlight placement also up front
    put a smithy muffler on it for now and it sounds alot better then the tractor one i had on but still not what i want
    it'll do though

anyways heres some pics and a couple from 1941 that everyones seen before i guess

hope everyone is running strong and burning rubber!
    Zach

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    1941 Bill Farren
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. metalhotrodgirl

metalhotrodgirl

3. PeteFromTexas

PeteFromTexas

That Is One Amazing Car. Very Nice Man. Looks Straight Out Of 1945!!

4. kornbinder

kornbinder
    from Sonora, CA

Oh... I'm liking it. Nice!!

5. Looking good Zach.

The proportions have really been improved.

New tyres?

6. Stovebolt

Stovebolt

That has got be one of the bitchinist early roadster ever. Well done Zach.

7. so cool, I love that roadster... one of my favorite cars on the Hamb..

8. fur biscuit

fur biscuit
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

as an aside add "monthly banger" meeting in the title for consitent easy searching for previous months.

very good looking roadster!

9. SUHRsc

SUHRsc

thanks everyone
    i changed the title...i think?

clark,
    yes, i went with Columbia Deluxe 6.00x16's on the front...they had an old looking tread that he told me came out in 1935 and are a tad thinner then the firestones but the same height