Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Twin Eaton M90 351?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Menchacha, Jul 31, 2021.

1. Menchacha

Menchacha

Need some opinions on an idea I had, saw some guy twin supercharge a big block Chevy with two Eaton m90s off some junkyard pontiac grand prix’s, thinking about doing it to a 351 windsor. Think it would actually make power or just look super flashy? I’m a broke high school student so it’s about as much as I can realistically afford. I’ve made intake manifolds before so it shouldn’t be that hard, but I still don’t know if it’s a great idea. Any opinions?

alanp561 likes this.
  2. gnichols

gnichols
    from Tampa, FL

If you want an engine with a blower, find a source motor (donor car, crate engine from a name mfg. etc.) complete with wiring and ECU. Otherwise, you're never going to get it right.

3. Really? How was that done BEFORE ECU?

Ben

HSF, alanp561, Deuces and 4 others like this.

4. Twin blowers been around for a LONG time... Efficient NO.. Kool factor YES !

4e45f7e019c60139c04027ffd19f4ba3.jpg

There NO stinking ECU"s here.

And yes a custom intake would have to be made.

anthony myrick and alanp561 like this.

5. squirrel

squirrel

It wasn't a good idea to use two blowers on a BBC, it's probably not a good idea to use two blowers on a Ford engine. A single blower, the right size, works great.

If you want to put two blowers on just because it looks wild (which is likely why the other guy did it), that's another story. Go for it!

6. If that's the case, I'm sure there are better cost/benefit ways you can spend your money...and effort.

XXL__, alanp561, Deuces and 3 others like this.
  7. woodscaper

woodscaper

If you can get the blowers for little or nothing and have the ability to fab up the intake, GO FOR IT! No better way to learn new stuff and see what works!!!

Boneyard51, Deuces and Menchacha like this.
  8. cornfield county

cornfield county
    from Indiana