Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Southeast Gassers 65 Comet Super Stock Wagon

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by southcross2631, Oct 28, 2020.

1. southcross2631

southcross2631

Got the motor out today.
    I made a deal with my wife .
    I would go play golf with her if she would help me get the motor out and in the shed and on the engine stand.
    So she was a big help running the cherry picker
    Then helping to take the scatter shield off.
    Now I can pull the heads and get them to Pro Maxx for a spring change.
    I am going to pull the pan and check the bearings. After I leak check the cylinders. 20201215_160808.jpeg

Sent from my SM-A505U using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

brEad, loudbang, bchctybob and 5 others like this.
  2. catdad49

catdad49

OK, Mike! Who won the golf match?

loudbang and Thor1 like this.
  3. southcross2631

southcross2631

She did. I am a pretty good golf instructor.
    Now I am teaching her about race cars.
    I leaked the motor down and it all came in around 6 percent.
    Not bad for a cold motor that has only a total of about an hour total run time. 20201215_185506.jpeg 20201215_185545.jpeg

Sent from my SM-A505U using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

saltflats, brEad, loudbang and 7 others like this.
  4. The inside of your engine is beautiful! I’m looking forward to following your racing program!

Sent from my iPhone using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

loudbang, catdad49 and Thor1 like this.
  5. catdad49

catdad49

Pretty soon you’ll just be the Driver!

Thor1 and loudbang like this.
  6. southcross2631

southcross2631

I would rather just be the crew chief and find a driver. I am the owner , builder, tuner and least of all the driver because I can't find anybody who is dependable enough to help with the car and show up at all of the races.
    So I am the driver by default. Amazing you hear you build and they will come. Not in this case.

7. catdad49

catdad49