Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods How many cars are too many

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by hotrodrhp, Jun 3, 2020.

1. LOU WELLS

LOU WELLS
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from IDAHO

It Depends On If You Want Them Inside...A Tape Measure Will Tell You... DSCN3808.JPG

Elcohaulic and wicarnut like this.
  2. 2 toys, 2 dailies & a project on the back burner.
    I would trade the 2 toys & the project for a 29-40 Ford coupe/roadster.
    Admittedly, I'm not a great mechanic, so this will be enough for now.
    My space is limited to.
    I've got a couple of friends that have dozens of cars, I love visiting them, it's like going to a car show with beer.

Last edited: Jun 4, 2020
    wicarnut likes this.
  3. treb11

treb11
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

4. 4 pedals

4 pedals
    from Nor Cal

I used to think there wasn't a limit. I was young then and found myself with 9 broke down cars and riding my bike to work. As I've gotten older, I've come to realize the more stuff you own, the more stuff owns you. All these cars take time and money. About 10 years ago I had 4 classics vehicles, 3 of which were HAMB friendly. All were running and driving, I could and did daily them all alternately. But they all needed something.

Now I'm down to 2. The 64 Camino I bought when I was in high school 30 years ago to be a driver, and my 51 Henry J to be a dedicated drag car. I'm satisfied with that.

Devin

5. hotrodzmartin

hotrodzmartin

Never could keep more than 2....so that be my number

wicarnut likes this.
  6. JOHN H EDGE

JOHN H EDGE

CCF9ACDA-1C5A-46DE-876A-EBCC2D24767B.jpeg Willis Johnson’s garage-he has others B58B293D-153C-40DD-8EDC-2AB36350EF5D.jpeg our back shop F2A83B74-C6B0-48E0-B5DD-384A03CB8CDB.jpeg my buddy’s 442 collection-some of it

7. UNSHINED 2

UNSHINED 2

I lost count at 30....

stillrunners likes this.
  8. southcross2631

southcross2631