Register now to get rid of these ads!

History Need Some Help 32 three window -Barry Lobeck Car

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Duane Curto, Apr 30, 2020.

1. Duane Curto

Duane Curto

A few years ago I purchased a 32 three window highboy. It came with all the documentation from Barry Lobeck's speed shop. It was a 1992 build,
    Downs Body glass car. I'm new to a hot rod and would like to find somebody that knows about Barry Lobeck, and Downs Body cars that he sold or put together.
    Appreciate any help.

Attached Files:

e1956v, lucky ink, kiwijeff and 2 others like this.
  2. Mmm, I was in Barry's shop in 1992 and they had a plastic 3W under construction. I wonder...?

Duane Curto and lothiandon1940 like this.
  3. Model A Gomez

Model A Gomez

Lobeck built high quality cars, good looking coupe !

4. How about some more, bigger pictures.:D 32 Three Window.png

5. This is true.

6. Duane Curto

Duane Curto

I will take some pics of the documentation I have tomorrow thx for the quick reply.
    Looks like a great forum for hot rods !

Sent from my iPhone using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

7. Duane Curto

Duane Curto

8. Duane Curto

Duane Curto

lothiandon1940 likes this.
  9. Duane Curto

Duane Curto

Even came with this book IMG_0577.JPG

kiwijeff and lothiandon1940 like this.
  10. Duane Curto

Duane Curto

kiwijeff and lothiandon1940 like this.
  11. Moriarity

Moriarity
    SUPER MODERATOR
    Staff Member

12. Yes, but is also has late model street rod ques like billet mirrors and frameless windshield.;)

Duane Curto likes this.
  13. WiredSpider

WiredSpider

I wouldn,t call hidden hinges and shaved handles on a 32 traditional either

Nicholas Coe likes this.
  14. Duane Curto

Duane Curto

Still learning, thanks for clarifying

15. bowie

bowie
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Your in real good company, Barry built a lot of first rate , classy cars!

16. 41rodderz

41rodderz
    from Oregon