Register now to get rid of these ads!

1955 White 3000 COE Hauler build

Discussion in 'The Antiquated' started by Jamister1, Dec 7, 2019.

1. plym_46

plym_46
    from central NY

2. I really love your choice of power. Best Diesel engine ever built. I’m kinda biased, I drive one everyday. The Servis Recorder is also called a Tachograph. When I started fixing trucks 23 years ago, these were still occasionally used. I’ve been doing this for 29 years, but started on school buses and they never used Tachographs.

Sent from my iPhone using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

kidcampbell71 and VANDENPLAS like this.
  3. Peanut 1959

Peanut 1959

To keep this thread alive, please avoid pics and lengthy descriptions of OT modifications/parts. :)

tractorguy likes this.
  4. b-bop

b-bop

Hey Jamister1, you should have started your thread over here. https://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/social-forums/coes-cab-over-engine.283/ Its a little place in the backwoods of the HAMB just for COE's. We do not need to follow the same rules as the other pages of the HAMB. We would love to have you, and your thread will never be shut down due to OT modifications /parts

kidcampbell71 and Peanut 1959 like this.
  5. deathrowdave

deathrowdave
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from NKy

I have done a few Cummins conversions . Get yourself a hydraboost for you brakes and toss the booster you have saved . You will be very pleased that you did this . You can also toss the vacuum pump and get a power steering pump only that will give you some more room in the engine bay . Now is the time to look into the killer dowel pin that kills Cummins engines while it’s on the floor . Google this repair , it’s money in the bank . PM me , I’ll do my best , if I can be of any help to you .

6. rusty valley

rusty valley

all good advice from dave ^^^^^^

kidcampbell71 likes this.
  7. Jamister1

Jamister1
    from Medford OR