Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical Ten publishing

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by OLDSMAN, Dec 16, 2019.

1. PotvinV8

PotvinV8

This is the correct answer. Ask for your money back.

chryslerfan55 and Hnstray like this.
  2. vintage6t

vintage6t
    from CT

If they won't provide a refund and you paid with a credit card then open a dispute with the cc company. They sometimes can more efficiently resolve things for you.

Sent from my SM-G950U using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

chryslerfan55 likes this.
  3. Years ago I used to be a contributing editor to Street Rodder Magazine and every year at the NSRA Nats I'd renew my sub for another couple of years.

Back in 2003, at Brian Brennan's request, I covered the Aussie Nats for them and the article was never printed. I also, at Brennan's request, covered other interesting aspects of street rodding that might be of interest to the readership.

One of the articles was on the development of the 34 Ford roadster ute at Waddington's shop. That article, too, was never published. I spent a lot of time and effort putting those articles together (story, captioned photos,the whole nine yards).

I made up my mind at that point that I wanted nothing more to do with Street Rodder Magazine. I was eventually paid for the articles years later but only after I filed a"kill fee" request with TEN.

Last month my subscription FINALLY ran out after 16 years of not renewing it but not before I gave away my entire collection. Yea, I had a full set.
    So, Street Rodder is no more. To that I say. GOOD RIDDANCE!

4. hotrodharry2

hotrodharry2
    from Michigan

They haven't told me yet..... does that mean I will still get it and you guys won't? lol I have a full set from the beginning... hmmmm I'm not interested in digital anything, have all I can handle now.