Register now to get rid of these ads!

Customs Route 66, my family, and a 63 wagon

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Driveway builder, Jun 10, 2019.

1. Awesome family trip! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us!

loudbang and Driveway builder like this.
  2. Driveway builder

Driveway builder

I’ll keep it short since it’s probably not HAMB friendly... I’ve had this place for 13 years now. I’m a contractor so I was able to do all the work by myself with the help of my wife of course. I restored the house and barn in the last ten years... still have a bunch of out buildings to do, but I’m almost there. That would be a whole Nother thread to give you all the details what I did. It was a lot of work... but don’t have the money to pay people, so I try not to add up my time. Haha
    I only have a couple pics on my phone from winter... or if I was taking a pic of my cars. I’ll post them real quick... 94CFCCDD-6F1B-4504-9CFF-CDF615688B7B.jpeg A007E908-91A5-4BB0-A9AD-4D69BA8C212D.jpeg 06656739-AC1F-483E-9DC7-182AD46B780B.jpeg 34396C9F-4917-4049-9B32-7F1619002FD2.png 3C2C030D-8F90-4840-A955-EFECBE60FD1B.jpeg AC66DC0E-5574-4959-BE6F-249E76D5AF78.jpeg AE454A2A-1FF0-41DC-8615-FD66CCCAB4ED.jpeg E1D9E518-6BF5-464E-8327-3A0CC332B09C.png

Woogeroo, charleyw, hrm2k and 23 others like this.
  3. lake_harley

lake_harley

Wow....what a neat piece of property. Bet it has some interesting history. How many acres?

BTW....congratulations on the great trip you had with your family. Thanks for taking the HAMB along.

Lynn

4. J'st Wandering

J'st Wandering

Since you are keeping the car around, natural question is what is in store for next year's trip?

As I probably said before, do it while they are young. We got about six or so family trips done before our kids had too much other stuff going on.

5. Moriarity

Moriarity
    SUPER MODERATOR
    Staff Member