Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical HAMBer engineers

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by King ford, Feb 14, 2019.

1. King ford

King ford
    from 08302

greetings fellow HAMBers, with the wealth of knowledge collected here on the HAMB ( and many thanks to Ryan and the crew!) I was curious as to the number of mechanical engineers we may have. Myself and I believe many fellow HAMBers have a pretty good understanding of many concepts but I can't be the only member that occasionally would like the advice of someone who definitely KNOWS....as always any feedback GREATLY APPRECIATED!

dana barlow likes this.
  2. squirrel

squirrel

I have a degree, but I forgot most of what I learned....it was a long time ago!

there are some practicing engineers that should be able to help you, though.

3. jimmy six

jimmy six
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

You are describing the perfect "jury" of my peers. 12 engineers. Hell 2 can't decide on the same answer, I want 12 on my jury......:rolleyes:

4. scrap metal 48

scrap metal 48

I have a Psychology degree but I'm most proud of my "Hot Rod" degree....

Just Gary, Dino 64 and King ford like this.

5. Atwater Mike

Atwater Mike

I'm no help...My degree is the 'Nth'.

2FordGuy likes this.
  6. Paul

Paul
    Editor

Everybody "knows"

7. Bearcat_V8

Bearcat_V8
    from Dexter, MI

I work as a mechanical designer, in the auto business here in metro Detroit. I did not finish my degree, but I started out as a fabricator and worked myself into the field. I have been doing automotive design (CAD) work for about 25 years now. I currently work for Neapco Driveline designing driveline components (half shafts and driveshafts). If you have driveline questions I can probably help, if not I can find someone who can.

8. oldiron 440

oldiron 440

I've got a thermostat and it has many degrees plus it's on the wall. That should cover everything but the trains run about a half mile south of town.

9. The37Kid

The37Kid