Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical Homebuilt quickchange

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Jethro, Sep 10, 2012.

1. Jethro

Jethro
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

I'm pretty well equipped here. I have a mill and lathe as well as all the welding stuff. I am pretty much self taught , so when I get bits of advice from real machinists like yourself I take all I can get. Thanks again Denny!

2. alright, you've proved you can do it. Now start popping out complete rear sections instead of just conversion kits!

brEad likes this.
  3. TexasSpeed

TexasSpeed
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from Texas

Hell yeah!

Sent from my iPhone using H.A.M.B.

4. brigrat

brigrat
    from Wa.St.

I'll take a conversion kit!

5. patsurf

patsurf

looks like pretty soon it will be YOU giving advice out that is prized!--looks great!!

6. Your Quick Change looks great, time to ramp up production !

7. Cyclone Kevin

Cyclone Kevin
    Alliance Vendor

Read this from stem to stern and your pull out axle thread too. There are several QC’s that I can say have been made such as this.

The late Okie Adams comes to mind who made his versions out of Cook’s Machine Works-Cyclone Racing Equipment and Blair’s Speed Shop.

This is a very good tutorial for guys that are just looking for something different and being extremely resourceful. Great Job Jethro!!!!!!!!!

kidcampbell71 likes this.
  8. Jethro

Jethro
    ALLIANCE MEMBER