Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Nailhead valve covers !SOON!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by buickvalvenut, Oct 25, 2018.

1. buickvalvenut

buickvalvenut
    from Rialto

Working on patterns to cast Art Deco valve covers for the 264 322,364 and 401 Buick nailheads. I have a few more weeks to go before I start casting. Pictured is the almost finished pattern (cope) next to the bottom half (drag) its a match plate set.
    Still debating on how to finish the cover. Crest in the center blending into the fin,or no crest. My patterns are all hand made,no fancy CNC's. Just lots of measuring and shaping by hand..the lost art method.

Pricing will reflect on demand and production. Also keep in mind that I am an artist and not a corporation mass producing. I do everything my self here in the good ole U.S.A I also dont buy my supplies in bulk.

A finned cover will come after.well,...not really finned like what is already out there,but im calling it that. It will have an Art Deco design to it as well...

Attached Files:

AHotRod, Deuces, williebill and 9 others like this.
  2. 110% would be interested depending on price and quality of finished product

Looks great !!

loudbang and lothiandon1940 like this.
  3. buickvalvenut

buickvalvenut
    from Rialto

4. buickvalvenut

buickvalvenut
    from Rialto

I can guarantee finihed product will be top notch. But kep in mind these will be finished by hand and not machines as youll notice on Offy and other mass produced products...they have quotas to meet and must finish them in such time,.. I will take my time with each one. This dos not inclue machine work,only the cosmetics sanding and polishing. TE="VANDENPLAS, post: 12794574, member: 100245"]110% would be interested depending on price and quality of finished product

Looks great !![/QUOTE]

1927graham and chryslerfan55 like this.

5. buickvalvenut

buickvalvenut
    from Rialto