Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Are you ever truly done buying cars?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Roothawg, Oct 11, 2018.

1. Roothawg

Roothawg

My wife made a comment the other day that by the time I get my 36 done, I won't be needing to work out of my shop. She was talking about painting the floors in the shop and basically using it for a storage facility for all my cars.

That kinda made me pause for a minute. I had never intended on not building cars...of course, I didn't tell her that. She thinks there is a sunset in view. I'm just getting started.

2. Sold my off-topic Caddy back in the Spring. Had no intention of getting another project anytime soon. Just had an off-topic Dodge B200 van fall into my lap. Luckily my wife is into it!! There's so many cars I still want to own, I know I'll never be done.

3. lumpy 63

lumpy 63

I keep saying im done buying new projects....then the next one shows up:confused:

4. AndersF

AndersF

As long i can go out in the garage and work on stuff i problaby going to do so.
    But i have all the cars, motocycles and tractor i need.
    So i going to do my best to not get any more stuff without to sell off something.

5. kbgreen

kbgreen
    1. Georgia Hambers

That's cause you're still young (what 26?). My dad at 85 says he already owns his last car. I loved the infinite immortality that I used to feel when I was young. I'm still not done at 61, but really trying to focus wrapping up all that I currently have in the works.

bchctybob likes this.
  6. I am starting to realize I am slowing down, 9 years ago I built my Deuce pickup from a original non running truck to a running & driving hot rod in a little less than 3 months, granted I worked on it almost every night and weekends but it was on the road.