Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical 32 tudor

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by FlyingRN, Oct 10, 2018.

?
  1. idependent

3.3%
  2. I beam

93.3%
  3. something else

3.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. FlyingRN

FlyingRN

Hi everyone! Newbie here. My dad and I are about to revive his '32 tudor project and are looking for some guidance. He bought this model B in '74, got it running and drove it to a few event in the 70's, stock. One day in about 1982, he stripped it down because it wasn't "the car" he had dreamed of since he was in grade school. He pulled the basically rust free body off the frame, added a mustang II front end, rebuilt a 350 SBC and a M-21, made a trans crossmember, and hung a 8" on coilovers out back. Built a set of pedals and a tilt column mount and steering linkage. Unfortunately, he didnt want to cut the firewall or crossmember, so the oilpan is only about 3" off of the ground and the 4 link rearend forward mounts are about the same. He then ran out of time or money or both... He worked on it on weekends and such but it basically got put on the back burner.... Now, present day... I have recently moved to Clermont Florida, about 15 min from where he and my mom moved 15 years ago, and want to help him finish "his dream". My question is, should we start with the original 32 rails/mustang II/ 8" or go with a new chassis from someone like Brookville? This car is going to be a full-fendered, radial tired driver for him to enjoy. Plan is to retain the SBC, maybe sub the M-21 for a 200R4 and throw in some AC. (If I was the only diver, I'd loose the fenders and hood to show off the 3x2 intake and hang it on a 4" dropped I beam.) I'd love to hear suggestions, criticism and "rules" we should follow! Thanks for any advice! -Mike dads32.jpg progrees32.jpg 32ingarage.jpg 32engine.jpg dads32.jpg dads32.jpg progrees32.jpg 32ingarage.jpg 32engine.jpg dads32.jpg progrees32.jpg 32ingarage.jpg 32engine.jpg

catdad49 likes this.