Register now to get rid of these ads!

Features Corvette hot rods - picture thread

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by KING CHASSIS, Jan 1, 2011.

1. porkshop

porkshop
    from Clovis Ca

2. elgringo71

elgringo71

Courtesy of @jpierce (These were taken by his mother at Bonneville in 1964 except for the black and white one I think.
    3A168694-79F5-42E9-931C-82695962F287.jpeg 6FE745FC-2911-47CA-8500-8292C4977447.jpeg 30B25A28-985D-4552-B896-35251A32E2CD.jpeg B3B82F15-2C7F-42E7-B1FB-A6329BDCFAC0.jpeg

3. I realize this is a vette thread, but wanted to say... i've been noticing cars for the past 50 years, and I can't say I remember seeing an olds? buick? station wagon like the blue one ahead of the vette in the last photo...

4. enloe

enloe
    from east , tn.

5. jimdillon

jimdillon

Jason your pictures above of the Lufkin Jones Corvette are pretty cool. Does anyone know if the car survives? I have a pretty thin file on the car but do not remember reading if it is still around.

6. loudbang

loudbang

7. Daddy_O

Daddy_O

Love the thread.......great cars.......especially the early pictures. Here's my contribution.
    Friday, August 17th, headed to the Tri-State Hot Rod Revival in Julesburg, Colorado.
    Nephew driving his '58 Nomad wagon in front of me, hard to see but little brother in his '31 Chevy roadster on the right.
    Julesburg_1.jpg
    Getting ready for tech inspection and waiting for time trails to begin.
    Julesburg_2.jpg
    Julesburg_3.jpg Just wanted to make a timed run to see what she would do. I was good until I dumped the clutch.
    Unfortunately.......an offering was made to the God of Speed. ET: 0.0 Took out half of the pinion yoke and a strut rod bolt on the passenger side. I drove back home in a late model Saturday morning to get my tow vehicle and trailer, and by the time I made it back out and loaded the car in the afternoon, the rains came and rained out racing for Saturday. Julesburg_4.jpg