Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Major change in life!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 325w, Jul 26, 2018.

1. IMG_2321.JPG IMG_2321.JPG life has taken a big turn down this way. I'll be selling my 32 coupe that I have been driving for the last 20 years. Also the 54 Chevy that I not finished with yet. What happened? Well
    Opportunity knocked and I answered the door. Standing there is a 65 GTO with 76,000 miles. 4 spd. Positrac 389. Original interior and vinyl top. Everything less power steering and brakes. One repaint. A book with every repair since new. All the papers from 65 protector plate and all. Carb will need rebuilding and the tires may be 12 yrs. old. It doesn't happen without a picture. Only one right now. Dang it how did it double that one?

Attached Files:

2. Congratulations !

Deuces likes this.
  3. Stooge

Stooge

Congratulations on a cool car! im not much for a mid-late 60s car person, but I've spent quite a bit of time working on a '66 GTO 389 4spd for someone the last few years, and atleast the gto's are really starting to grow on me! I just wish the project one I've been working on looked half as solid as yours does!

chryslerfan55 and Deuces like this.

4. 41rodderz

41rodderz
    from Oregon

Cool move

Deuces likes this.
  5. Hot Rod Dan

Hot Rod Dan
    from Texas

And unlike your other cars it's got a heater.

Congratulations!

6. town sedan

town sedan

congratulations indeed! Had a friend in high school who drove a '67 GTO four speed car. Fond memories of riding in his Goat.
    -Dave

Deuces likes this.
  7. philo426

philo426

Yes I have heard that once the progressive linkage engages the last 2 carbs,the acceleration is very violent!

Deuces likes this.
  8. Congrats, w Side.JPG DSC00116.JPG ay nice car, here's mine.

9. Gman0046

Gman0046

Great move. Can't go wrong with a GTO.

6inarow and chryslerfan55 like this.
  10. Bandit Billy

Bandit Billy
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

11. Stogy

Stogy