Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Drove the wagon to work this morning

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by HOTRODPRIMER, Jan 2, 2018.

1. Colder than the proverbial witches titty in a steel bra this morning,9 degrees was the low & it's 14 degrees now which is a heat wave for some of you guys up North but I live in the Sunny South and this sucks!

I scraped all the jack frost of the windshield on my off topic daily driver pickup and when I turned the switch all I here is - click , click and then silence...I muttered under my breath but didn't fly off the handle.

I tried all the normal things,clean the battery cables but the battery had given up the ghost,5 year battery and 7 years old.:rolleyes:

I go in the garage and fire up the wagon and let it run for a few minutes and drove to the shop,when I arrive I am met by a unhappy woman,busted water pipes...now I'm starting to use my allotment of 4 letter words for 2018 and I'm just getting started!

I arrange for a plumber and head over to my pal Mikes Battery & alternator shop and am greeted by Mike and see he is also experiencing busted water pipes and not only that but his ramp trucks radiator let go coming to work this morning,His employee was coming to work today,he didn't have water and the block in his 60 Chevy blew out a couple of freeze plugs last night.

I'm feeling a little better about my problem,all I needed was another battery and it gave me a excuse to drive the wagon,which I have driven much in cold weather,that car has got one HELL of a heater!

upload_2018-1-2_17-6-55.jpeg

Last edited: Jan 2, 2018
    mario711, 47ragtop, 50fish and 19 others like this.
  2. 003.JPG Got drive them when you can Danny. It was friggin 4 degrees here this morning. Thats even too cold for me, even though the cabin stays warm I have been letting the water in the sinks drip water at night this week .We don't need frozen pipe on top of everything else.Bruce.

Last edited: Jan 3, 2018
  3. BJR