Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods 28 Roadster build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Rob28, Nov 13, 2015.

1. Rob28

Rob28
    from Calgary AB

Still working away on my rear fenders I have 2 now in place. Next up is filling all the areas I cut out too much
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

brEad, a boner, Tim_with_a_T and 3 others like this.
  2. bct

bct

Nice car . Nice work.

3. Rob28

Rob28
    from Calgary AB

Was able to get a 36 tire ring off the H.A.M.B. classifieds that I’m turning into my front fenders
    [​IMG]

oliver westlund, hfh, A Boner and 4 others like this.
  4. Rob28

Rob28
    from Calgary AB

Dec update. I have was able to get a 36 spare tire ring that i cut up to make front fenders for the car. I just now need to finish off one last bracket and the fronts will be finished.
    [​IMG]
    The last few days project has been making a hood for the car. this is my first attempt at making any large panel. I started off with setting out some tape lines to get the general dimensions of the hood
    [​IMG]
    Next up was to make a paper hood for a pattern then lay in out on some .063 aluminum sheet
    [​IMG]
    I cut it out marked some of my bend lines and started to bend it with my oxygen bottle
    [​IMG]
    A few more hours of trimming and bending got it pretty close to fitting
    [​IMG]
    I now have ordered a few Dzus fasteners to bolt it on and after i get it secured i will do my final trimming along the bottom edge. I have not decided if i will paint it or polish it. Im leaning towards polishing it for now as i can always paint if afterwards.
    [​IMG]

5. chop job

chop job
    from Wisconsin
    1. WISCONSON HAMBERS

Nice job on those headers.

popawolf likes this.
  6. chop job

chop job
    from Wisconsin
    1. WISCONSON HAMBERS

Love those cool fenders.

kidcampbell71 likes this.
  7. gnichols

gnichols
    from Tampa, FL