Register now to get rid of these ads!

New to the HAMB

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by cody ellingson, Dec 28, 2017.

1. cody ellingson

cody ellingson

Hello all! I am new to the HAMB and a new ‘52 Styline Deluxe owner as well. All original 235 w/ powerglide and 74,000 on it. Lowest mileage car I’ve ever owned! Just picked it up last night actually. I’ve got a little knowledge rolling around upstairs, but I figured it can’t hurt to have all the great minds at my finger tips as I source parts and knowledge. Hope to see and learn a ton from you guys!

Donuts & Peelouts likes this.
  2. ol-nobull

ol-nobull

Hi & welcome. Nice looking ride there. I have been working on my 46 Stylemaster Coupe for 4 years now and nearing completion on making it my ultimate Hwy cruiser & daily driver. I have put nearly 9,000 miles on it in those 4 years in between making some changes & looking forward to doing lots of long distance tours & cruises beginning in a couple of months. Just took out closed driveline and have installed a 57 Chevy pickup rear end with a 307 ratio and pulling the Original 3 speed manual tranny today to refab crossmember and install a T350 automatic.
    Should be back on the road sometime next week. Thee 235's are really nice cruising engines. Mine is a 57 engine with lots of upgrades.
    Parts are easily avalible for both your car & engine. I got lots of parts from places like www.chevsofthe40s.com & from www.fillingstation.com . These have both online stores and if you contact them they will send you a nice paper catalog.
    If you need info feel free to post on the HAMB and ask.
    Jimmie

3. e1956v

e1956v
    Alliance Vendor

Welcome from Colorado.

cody ellingson likes this.
  4. cody ellingson

cody ellingson