Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical HVLP Turbine Paint systems, need input from some painters or users

Discussion in 'Traditional Customs' started by 55Thunderboy, Dec 8, 2017.

1. 55Thunderboy

55Thunderboy
    from NYC

Hi guys I have been eyeing the TP Tools finish line Turbine for over 10 years and just bought one a few weeks back for $599 with all 3 guns. The deal seemed too good to be true and I had to try it. I so far tried it out a few times and I am not sure I like the system enough to keep it or maybe i should have invested in a better Apollo system. I honestly do not know the differences in laymans terms with the TP versus the pricer Apollo systems. I called Eastwood to ask about their system ( Apollo) and nobody at Eastwood knew anything to sell me into their system, very disappointed in Eastwood for that.

I am not an autobody painter however i do paint well, mostly touch ups, parts, engine bays, wheels, dash panels and other stuff including bikes. I have been using a Devillbis Finishline HVLP gun kit for 10 years with a compressor and often get oil and crap in the finish which sucks. My compressor is crap and i have 3 filters and water traps. Overall i do a darn decent job most of the time. I felt it was time to invest in better gear as I want to get better and eventually try to spray full cars on my own with less paint consumption, quicker dry times and a smoother finish.