Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Project 55' Chevy B Coupe Gasser

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by 31hotrodguy, Oct 27, 2017.

1. 31hotrodguy

31hotrodguy

Although I have had this for a few years I thought it would be cool to finally share. Mainly because in my mind today should be a new Holiday because I was finally able to get the 55 B Coupe titled and registered through CA DMV (the car was missing it's vin plate and had no title) Here is the car currently. We pulled out from the side of the shop to hopefully start work on it sooner than later. I'll post more as I get a chance.
    p.s. I'm relatively new to the HAMB and this is my first thread so I'm asking for a little grace in the computer posting part if things don't look quite right at first.
    Thanks

20171027_155847.jpg

20171027_155804.jpg

20171027_155820.jpg

2. AHotRod

AHotRod

It looks perfect to me brother .... just add air to the slicks and lets go ! .... or maybe a fresh set of tires first.
    Love the rear quarters.... that's the way we really did it .... show me more.

HotRod

chryslerfan55 and 31hotrodguy like this.
  3. Todd553

Todd553

very cool. Do you know the history of the car?

KustomCars and 31hotrodguy like this.
  4. 31hotrodguy

31hotrodguy

Here is a few pictures of the 55' before I got it where it had been sitting for about 30 years. As you might imagine it took a lot of work to get it out of the old building. I think just trying to air up the tires took a few hours!!!

Front End.jpg

If I remember right the Mopar A833 4spd was buried somewhere underneath the car! Now that was fun to try and move out of the way!!

Driverside Rear.jpg

5. 31hotrodguy

31hotrodguy