Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical Borg Warner T-10 question

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Tony Ray, Oct 20, 2017.

1. Tony Ray

Tony Ray

I got this Borg Warner T-10 trans with my 51 Ford. The previous owner was going to hook it up to the 283 chevy he put in the car, but said it hit the tunnel. Ive tried to decode the casting but the only thing i think i figured out is the date. The other thing that made mr wonder about it is the bolt on yoke I guess you would call it. maybe because im more of a ford guy, i never seen one like this, I have little knowledge about chevys, though when i asked a buddy he said it could be something even earlier then a 63. I just want to know what it is, if its worth holding on to or selling it.. Any help would be much appreciated..

IMG_1781.jpg IMG_1783.jpg IMG_1782.jpg IMG_1784.jpg IMG_1785.jpg IMG_1786.jpg IMG_1789.jpg IMG_1787.jpg

47ragtop likes this.
  2. Looks like a T10 for a '58-64 X frame GM, probably a Chevy.

Pipes likes this.
  3. DDDenny

DDDenny
    from oregon

Most Chevy application T-10's I've seen had a bowtie cast in the case.

Pipes likes this.
  4. mgtstumpy

mgtstumpy

5. 56sedandelivery

56sedandelivery
    Member Emeritus