Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects The bucket of ugly! A de-uglifying thread...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by need louvers ?, Aug 14, 2013.

1. And not everyone looking at them in that.....thing are thinking cool ride, but the driver does. :confused:o_O JW

chryslerfan55 and loudbang like this.
  2. loudbang likes this.
  3. Pretty sure I read on here somewhere; that the copper one was an old "show car" someone dug up and resurrected. Probably was never intended to be a driver as is plainly seen; but still neat in some odd way, that it actually functions.

4. tfeverfred

tfeverfred
    Member Emeritus

That would be a really rough ride.

loudbang and razoo lew like this.
  5. nobux

nobux

Well, I've been staring at the back of my bucket for two years now, alternating between "I like it, bare and simple" and "She's got an fugly ass". After deciding that all of my favorite 60's buckets had beds, I decided that before paint was the time to make it happen. Quick bed mock-up, it's just sitting on there.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Question for those with beds. How far down from the top of the back of body is the top of your bed?

chryslerfan55, Tim and loudbang like this.
  6. Blue One

Blue One
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from Alberta

Keeping in mind that mine is a completely home made bed that I put where I thought it would be most pleasing to the eye....
    roadster outside ! 006 (2).jpg

7. nobux

nobux

Looks good Blue. I like the looks of the top of the bed close to the top of the body.

I'm going to block mine up as high as I can while still covering the frame rails and see what it looks like.

8. AndersF

AndersF

Here some pics from this thread to help you.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

chryslerfan55, hendelec and loudbang like this.
  9. Blue One

Blue One
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from Alberta

Here's a few more views of mine for reference.
    My wheels and tires are different now.