Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Who carries a spare tire and where to you hide it???

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by fiftyv8, Sep 11, 2017.

1. fiftyv8

fiftyv8
    from CO & WA

I'm just wonder what folks do to cover a blow out.
    My first hot rod had a rear wheel carrier but next one won't...

2. Gman0046

Gman0046

I've been doing this old car thing for many years and never worried about carrying a spare. For some reason I just bought a spare for my 63 Impala (avatar).

Gary

3. belair

belair

I just suck in my gut.

clem, Alaska Jim, Fern 54 and 5 others like this.
  4. fiftyv8

fiftyv8
    from CO & WA

Yeah, I try that every once in a while.

Alaska Jim and Stogy like this.

5. AVater

AVater
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    1. Connecticut HAMB'ers

IMG_1668.JPG Hidden in plain sight.

Texas Webb, Fern 54, Stogy and 2 others like this.
  6. Lebowski

Lebowski
    BANNED

It barely fits in there.... :)

PICT0005.JPG

Fern 54, AVater, flatheadpete and 3 others like this.
  7. fiftyv8

fiftyv8
    from CO & WA

All the miles and trips that I've done with a spare and never needed it, I just worry about my 1st time out without one.
    I did one trip years ago and took 2 spares and used them both one after the other.
    Boy, I sure felt unlucky that day...

8. We all hope we wont need one.

Alaska Jim likes this.
  9. Blown35

Blown35

-----
    I hide mine out back with a cover on it - that way no one knows I have a spare tire ! ... good for extra traction with the ScOT blown flathead up front!

get-attachment-1.jpg

10. fiftyv8

fiftyv8
    from CO & WA

I've tried to stay all Ford stud pattern as I haul a trailer sometimes and can share my spare for both.

Mr48chev likes this.
  11. RICK R 44

RICK R 44

Donut in the trunk of the 32 Roadster and a regular spare in the spare tire wheel well in the trunk of the 51 Meteor

12. Kiwi 4d

Kiwi 4d
    ALLIANCE MEMBER