Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical 1957 Chevy 3100 Steering Wheel Horn Components

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by BillUSMC, Jul 15, 2017.

1. BillUSMC

BillUSMC

I just joined HAMB and I'm a novice/wannabe hot rodder. I've restored a 57 Chevy 3100 small window and need some help. I recently bought and restored a original steering wheel for my truck.
    I retire next year and plan on driving the truck from Quantico, VA to IL.
    I've paired it with a IDIDIT steering column and I'm having a difficult time finding a diagram or parts list for all the horn components. Would ANYONE happen to have or happen to know someone who has a 57 chevy truck that could tell me or show me what all goes on under the horn cap? I have a working horn with the IDIDIT wheel that currently on the truck. The Original wheel that i've restored is literally just the wheel, the center is completely empty. I've found plenty of horn parts on the web but I can't find anyplace that sells it as a kit so I don't know what all i need to buy! Thanks for any and all assistance.

Bill

my handle in HAMB Forums is BillUSMC

Attached Files:

2. Chiss

Chiss
    from S.C.

3. BillUSMC

BillUSMC

Thanks Chiss, that is not the same steering wheel, the inside of mine does not have that many holes. It has two threaded holes and and one more for the horn spring bushing. But that being said, where would all the parts shown in the blue square go in the picture you posted??

4. Budget36

Budget36

5. BillUSMC

BillUSMC