Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 1960 Chrysler New Yorker Rustoration

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by BrandonBerkosky01, May 5, 2017.

1. manyolcars

manyolcars

I have been using POR15 for about 35 years with (usually) good results. Once in a while it fails but usually its very good. I brushed POR on a rear fender 25 years ago 1992 and left it in the sun and weather. It went flat but is still there and doing well. I recommend it. Follow instructions, and topcoat it

BrandonBerkosky01 likes this.
  2. manyolcars

manyolcars

Yes, I have 130 on my 66 convertible and it doesnt show wear like that

You are doing excellent work and your presentation on the HAMB is appreciated

3. Drivers floor, rocker.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. [​IMG]

low budget and AndersF like this.
  5. Thanks. Maybe I'll get to drive it someday!!

brEad and 31Dodger like this.
  6. CURSED GEARS

CURSED GEARS

I love finding a good thread that already has several pages. No waiting, instant gratification, except..... I really wanted to see how you capped the fenders, and fixed the trunk weather stripping channel. Guess I will have to wait. Watching you make those patches from scratch is like crack to me, got to have more! Needless to say, I will be following. Good stuff.

brEad likes this.
  7. Thank you!! I'll make sure to keep posting. I have to take a break from the complicated pieces once in a while. I'm back on the pieces where you put an hour in and it looks like you did something.

Peanut 1959 likes this.
  8. gene-koning

gene-koning

That is the only way a guy can keep going on these major projects, work on a few parts that seem to take forever, then take a break and work on a few parts that are pretty quick to see results.