Register now to get rid of these ads!

History Interesting Buick

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Hdonlybob, May 18, 2017.

1. Hdonlybob

Hdonlybob

I graduated in 1962, but don't remember seeing this option on Buick's..
    Any actually see one ?
    '61 Buick Flamigo Rotating seat.jpg

2. Hdonlybob likes this.
  3. samurai mike

samurai mike

my mom didn't need no stinking swivel seat!

flatheadpete and belair like this.
  4. Ebbsspeed

Ebbsspeed
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Mine didn't need a mirror to see what was going on behind her.

classiccarjack likes this.

5. BuckeyeBuicks

BuckeyeBuicks
    from ohio

I got my ass beat plenty without swivel seats in out Buicks!!

graveyardsledder likes this.
  6. Make a nice date car.

Evil Emery, Just Gary and Hdonlybob like this.
  7. ^^^My first thoughts also.

Just Gary likes this.
  8. wicarnut

wicarnut

Had a Chevy MontyCarlo, the bucket seats turned 90 degrees for getting in and out, 63 T- Birds had 90 degree seat feature w/ a steering wheel that slid over, other GM cars had the 90 degree seats, the only seats that sat backwards that I'm aware of were some of the old wagons, had a Ford and a Pontiac w/ that feature way back in the day. As long as we are talking seats, old Nash cars had seats that folded down flat, pretty good DriveIn date car, guys under 50 missed out on outdoor movie theaters or as we Old Timers called them, "Passion Pits"

jnaki likes this.
  9. COCONUTS

COCONUTS

My Mom would be driving with three boys in the back screwing around, kicking the back of the seat, rolling the window up and down and playing ball, she would say in a low voice, "Boys don't make me stop this car", enough said.

classiccarjack likes this.
  10. Hdonlybob, My dad could smack us kids in the back seat while driving his 63 chevy 2 station wagon and not even miss a beat while driving, and he didn't have a rotating seat.I still have nightmares about it.LOL. Dad was a tough one as seen here.Bruce. img649.jpg