Register now to get rid of these ads!

Let's see some sheet metal shaping

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by jhnarial, Sep 16, 2008.

1. frankinplymouth

frankinplymouth
    from oregon

Here is what can be done with a lot of determination. Self taught and not my profession.
    Designed and crafted by me and all aluminum. Just sharing. Ray in OR

IMG_3954.JPG IMG_3955.JPG IMG_3956.JPG

pbr40, das858, Speedwrench and 27 others like this.
  2. Three phase kills pretty much anything for the garage guys. 95% don't want to mess around with Phase converters and the additional cost and hassle especially for one piece of equipment.

3. Dino 64

Dino 64
    from Virginia

4. That's certainly one factor.
    Smaller 3 phase equipment is super cheap because of that too. Sold it finally for 15% of its estimated value - I begged the guy to take it because he was down the street buying truck loads of other large equipment.

loudbang likes this.
  5. wingedexpress

wingedexpress

Last edited: Mar 23, 2017
    patmanta, Chavezk21, brEad and 7 others like this.
  6. Thanks for all the info guys!

7. toreadorxlt

toreadorxlt
    from Nashua, NH

Practice quarter for fun

[​IMG][​IMG]
    Cafe racer tail for a local builder
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

MP&C, LBCD, UNSHINED 2 and 7 others like this.
  8. rottenleonard

rottenleonard

loudbang likes this.
  9. Marty Strode

Marty Strode