Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects ONE PIECE AT A TIME ('47 FORD COUPE)

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by topher5150, Mar 1, 2017.

1. topher5150

topher5150

I'm calling this project "One Piece at a Time" because that is what it's going to be, save a little buy some parts, and/or tools. This is my first project, and I'll be asking all my dumb newb questions here from now on, so please have mercy on my oh great and powerful interwebs.
    The plan is pretty simple, lowered with white walls, flat black, 302/351 w/C4, Ford rear end, and a mostly stock interior.
    This is what I'm starting off with, and what I hope the end result will be.
    As of right now I'm in the process of stripping everything off the car, and waiting for the my tax return to come in to give this project a little steam.

Attached Files:

1Nimrod, Hank37, 48fordnut and 11 others like this.
  2. Jalopy Joker

Jalopy Joker

good body style - good example of finished ride to aim for - go to any swap meets in your area to possibly find stuff that you need - craigslist & eBay too - going to strip old paint, etc off yourself or plan to send it out to a shop ? - yep, many of us run on low budgets

1Nimrod and 509garyd like this.
  3. topher5150

topher5150

Before I bought the car I went to the Kalamazoo swap meet in Feb.
    Not so much on craig's list ebay looks a little more promising. I know a lot some people too, and I'm sure they know people.
    As far as paint, well first I'm going to get the floor boards, and rockers done at a body shop, but when I get to paint, we have a paint department at work, and if you ask nice enough they'll let you use it for personal projects.

1Nimrod, OzMerc39 and dana barlow like this.