Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods People Without A Clue

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by stanlow69, Oct 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. falcongeorge

falcongeorge
    from BC

^^Harley guys, don't flip out, it was just a little light humour...:D

volvobrynk likes this.
  2. HUSSEY

HUSSEY

He may not have known what a Nailhead is but being a Mechanic I bet he'd know what an Iron Duke is.

3. nailhead terry

nailhead terry

Nailheads drive model a fords that's what they call my deuce !

4. Yamaha970

Yamaha970

The head on the left looks like a porcupine to me..but what's with the tiny springs holding the 2 right valves up

Hnstray likes this.
  5. gatz

gatz

I doubt anyone was born with an innate knowledge of "common" car terms.
    It all comes in the form of years of acquisition.
    Tho' some are slow to catch on; for others, it just flies over the top.
    A person that "doesn't have a clue" may not have enjoyed life's lessons yet.

And, yes..Stove Bolts came from stoves, not Chevrolet.

volvobrynk, j3harleys and deucemac like this.
  6. That's very true.
    However - how does a guy own a Buick for 40 years and not know it's engine as a nail head?

7. He may have hung out with Ford and Chevy guys, who knows? JW

8. gatz

gatz

9. Yamaha970

Yamaha970

Cool now I know...I think some people just need to be introduced to the H.A.M.B Screenshot_2016-10-28-00-11-00.png

volvobrynk likes this.
  10. Don't you mean a "Wide-Block"?

11. My '30 Sedan has been called a T-Bucket by more than one person on a few occasions.

volvobrynk and lothiandon1940 like this.
  12. Fordors

Fordors