Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects New 57 Ranchero - What should I do with it?

Discussion in 'Traditional Customs' started by ThatSteveGuy, Aug 9, 2016.

1. ThatSteveGuy

ThatSteveGuy

upload_2016-8-9_21-12-29.png
    Yes, this car will get lowered. I just picked this up and I'd like to hear your suggestions. I'm new to HAMB. This Ranchero has a very nice 390 with the gold Thunderbird valve covers on it. This car was originally painted red and white. I may paint over the turquoise and make it all-white for now. I think a panel paint job would look good on it.

Stogy, kidcampbell71, 1-SHOT and 3 others like this.
  2. Blue One

Blue One
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from Alberta

I like it the way it is.
    Mild lowering will enhance the look.
    Please, no air bags or cheesy paint jobs.(since you mentioned them, panel paint jobs come to mind as being in that category)

3. ThatSteveGuy

ThatSteveGuy

upload_2016-8-9_21-31-27.png
    Its not a 406. It needs some details, but what a great start! I'm thrilled with this. I never would have thought about adding Vintage air, but its there, so I'll use it.

4. Fedman

Fedman

2" Drop Front and Back..........
    Then drive it until it's worn out! :)

Gabe Fernando likes this.

5. hotrodmano

hotrodmano
    from Norway

I would keep it as is for now. Just lower it. Maybe, if needed, a Cadillac airfilter box, painted gold to match the valve covers, and just have fun with it.

6. Fortunateson

Fortunateson

Maybe just lower the front a couple of inches. The paint looks great to me, complements the tires.

7. miker98038

miker98038
    ALLIANCE MEMBER