Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects new member. watch me section my Desoto.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by rytang, Jun 29, 2016.

1. rytang

rytang
    from Arizona

Hello! I'm new to the HAMB. I currently am working on a 4" section on my 1954 DeSoto Firedome. It was a 4 door car when I bought it. If anyone has any tips on sectioning please comment or share photos. Thank you. 20151221_185112.jpg

2. rytang

rytang
    from Arizona

I also am not sure how this board works. Please let me know if I'm doing it wrong.

3. David Gersic

David Gersic
    from DeKalb, IL

So far, so good. Post more pictures?

volvobrynk and rytang like this.
  4. rytang

rytang
    from Arizona

FB_IMG_1442891958811.jpg This is the day I drove it home. Cut the roof off a few days later.

5. gimpyshotrods

gimpyshotrods
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

You're doing fine.

Measure 896-times, cut once.

6. rytang

rytang
    from Arizona

I usually measure for a few days before I cut lol.

7. gimpyshotrods

gimpyshotrods
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Two rows of 2" tape, inside and out.