Register now to get rid of these ads!

Customs 37 Plymouth coupe build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by tattoos by brandon, Apr 23, 2016.

1. tattoos by brandon

tattoos by brandon
    from salem ohio

[​IMG] this is my 59 I'm trying to have done in a few weeks and painted this summer
    [​IMG] and this is the 52 I'm doing for the wife and everything is being done in lead and we hope to have the roof flaked with in a few weeks and maybe a few little things but for now it's a driver till the 59 is done

Once these are a little more complete I'll be working non stop on the 37 but I'm also restoring a house so this summer might only see me buying parts and maybe some disassembly on the Plymouth

2. tattoos by brandon

tattoos by brandon
    from salem ohio

[​IMG] here's a picture of the 52

3. tattoos by brandon

tattoos by brandon
    from salem ohio

I worked on the 37 tonight and I got a master rebuild kit and of course it was the wrong one but when I took the old one apart it was rebuilt not Long ago but had some nasty stuff inside it so I cleaned it a reassemble but I think I might have messed up haha...after putting it back together the way we thought it would be and I got it back on the car it had no spring back and we tried bleeding it a few times and no fluid to the driver side front at all so I might just get a new master and call it a done deal but also the car has som other issues like it won't start now ... And the battery was almost dead and I had it disconnected but I believe it's some type of charging issue and also probably bad grounds because it want when I parked it but I didn't disconnect the battery while it was running to see if it died.... And the carb needs rebuilt so where I'm at right now is trying to make the decision on whether to just buy the stuff to get it running and driving stock (keep in mind I have 2 other cars I need to have done this year ) or I can just buy the parts I need that I can afford now to bag it o