Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 56 Pontiac Build Thread

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Falcon H, Mar 11, 2015.

1. wvenfield

wvenfield

I have my working master cylinder and what not off mine if you want to go the stock route.

2. Falcon H

Falcon H
    from Waco Texas

Thank you for the offer! I think I'll rebuild mine though. I've found kits from California Pontiac Restoration. I would love to switch to disk brakes and a dual master cylinder, but I think that will have to wait a few years.

Thanks!

3. Falcon H

Falcon H
    from Waco Texas

I'm getting close on that fourth quarter and I've been thinking ahead again.....as soon as the floors are finished I would like to do the rest of the bodywork. The previous owner of the car seems to have been a little accident prone! The rear of the car seems to have backed into something, or rear-ended . The damage is localized to the taillights. I would like to fix this myself. I have a slide-hammer and I can weld studs with my mig welder. Any tips for how to attack this?
    dents 1.JPG dents 3.JPG dents 4.JPG
    There is also some considerable damage to the roof (hail?). Would this be approached with a hammer and dolly? dents 2.JPG

Thank you for all of the advice, help and encouragement!

4. wvenfield

wvenfield

I can't really make out the hail damage but it looks like a crease in the back part of the roof? Interesting that mine had one in that same spot. I can't do it but I had a buddy make me a headliner and before installing it, he took the vast majority out with a hammer and dolly.