Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects A 1933 Ford 5w coupe from a 4 door sedan...

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by Fordgasser1, Jun 4, 2011.

1. 34Larry

34Larry

I have been watching and amazed at your talent. How many years have you been doing this type of work and at this hobby?
    Here I was thinking that I am a fabricator, B.S. I'M just a armature wannabe when it comes to this. OUTSTANDING WORK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fordgasser1 likes this.
  2. Fordgasser1

Fordgasser1
    from Jersey

Thank you 34 Larry!..I have been building different types of cars for the past 30 years..Certainly not new at this stuff but far from being great at it..From the start,this build was a big experiment and it has taught me a lot about how it was done in the "old days"..Its not finished yet..Still improving it and still learning!

3. heavydumper

heavydumper

Keep up the good work. I'm wondering what do you have for headlight stanchions? Are they made from a Model A headlight bar? The metal looks a bit thicker than usual hence my query. I need to make a set for my roadster project, trying to get ideas. Thank you!

Fordgasser1 likes this.
  4. Fordgasser1

Fordgasser1
    from Jersey

HeavyD..Yes, they are from a model A headlight bar..I cut them and then reshaped them with some heat. I'll take some pics of them so you can get an idea how I made them.

5. heavydumper

heavydumper

Thank you, I look forward to seeing your photos. I will probably be doing the same for my project. I have a modified Model A headlight bar on my fenderless coupe but retained the cross piece between them. I want to use stanchions alone, minus the cross piece for my roadster.

6. Fordgasser1

Fordgasser1
    from Jersey

Here's a few pics of my headlight stands..They are rusty like the rest of my car,so don't laugh! headlights 001.JPG headlights 002.JPG

13 and heavydumper like this.
  7. Fordgasser1

Fordgasser1
    from Jersey