Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects `47 Chrysler 3 window-Adding complexity.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by lonestar395, May 4, 2015.

1. Not Australian laws. Each state operates differently with modified vehicles. Lonestar is obligated to do things by state regulations and procedures. In his case, NSW.

2. lonestar395

lonestar395
    from Australia

I have previously searched for the functionality of a Fluid Drive, and your insight is the best I have read, thank you.

....And here is the essence of the thread...a well built driveline using superior materials unable to provide Adrenaline.
    I have never done a burnout, but I am a spirited driver.

3. Flat Six Fix

Flat Six Fix

Yes the C38 S 250.6 engine with spitfire head. The trans is the M5 , the predecessor to the similar M6 trans, sometimes referred to as a klunkomatic trans. Low and high ranges, for example you are in the car, engine running, you shift into high range, then let out the clutch, the engine does not stall evn though you have your foot on the brake.You then proceed to drive, at 15-20 mph you lift you foot off the gas pedal for a moment, the trans automatically shifts into the high range and away you go. if you need to pass a car you floor the gas and the kick drops t the lower end of high range for passing. At a stop, you can leave the clutch pedal alone and drive like an automatic, the way I described.....

Model T1 likes this.
  4. George G

George G

I had a 51 Fargo truck with a 3 speed fluid drive. Totally manual and you shifted like a normal manual tranny
    But you could stop at the lights without pushing in the clutch

5. Flat Six Fix

Flat Six Fix

Hi George, suppose you could leave it in 2nd for around town driving.
    Could you leave it in 3rd and take off from a stop?

6. Rusty O'Toole

Rusty O'Toole