Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods The EUROPEAN DEUCE thread

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 57snrf, Apr 8, 2015.

1. DDDenny

DDDenny
    from oregon

Not just a pretty face either
    Jeff Beck.jpg

chryslerfan55 and volvobrynk like this.
  2. PontiacPower67

PontiacPower67

To anyone that knows:
    Are the euro-fords the same size as they're American kin or are they something like a 4/5 scale?

3. PontiacPower67

PontiacPower67

That's (their)....

Also...
    Has anyone heard about that where house some where in France that was filled with OEM flatheads all brand new... Imagine that...

4. volvobrynk

volvobrynk
    from Denmark

They should be the same size, people swap parts around. The differens is mostly the thing pointed out in this thread. I'm by no means an expert.

Regarding the flathead warehouse, I only heart of a US citizen buy a lot if flatheads and sticking them behind his office in somewhere south. Over here they are not that avalible, and is most available in France. We call them FF, French Flathead.

They is build for some simca's and a lot of army styled trucks. The French army had a lot at one point in time.

chryslerfan55 likes this.
  5. PontiacPower67

PontiacPower67

Very interesting... I'll see if I can find some more info too and share it, thanks

6. volvobrynk

volvobrynk
    from Denmark

The guy with all the FF, is a flathead guru, and he got a lot of them. Found a thread on the HAMB about them.
    There can't be that many flathead gurus with FF for sale.
    But I can't afford on, and if I could it would be cheaper for me to get one from France, so I didn't subscribe to it.

7. DDDenny

DDDenny
    from oregon

I helped a friend of mine bring a new French flattie back from Pleasanton Goodguys some years back for his 34 roadster.

8. 57snrf

57snrf
    from California

Some answers…