Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods What kind of work gloves do you use in your shop?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Bruce Fischer, Mar 2, 2015.

1. Model T1

Model T1

Only time I wear gloves is sandblasting or welding.
    I copied this from HRP because I am not wearing gloves at this time and my keyboard is nasty!.

Did you know that ordinary brake fluid gets rid of warts?
    I am not a doctor but I could play one if you were the right sex.

Bruce Fischer likes this.
  2. Gearhead Graphics

Gearhead Graphics
    from Denver Co

Welding its leathers, painting I buy nitrile crapo gloves from harbor, otherwise I get dirty, sams club sells the orange goop by the gallon. Sometimes I'll stop and clean up a bit before Im done, but thats only if I have to pick my nose or take a leak

Model T1 and Bruce Fischer like this.

3. But seriously, I use latex gloves for small jobs that are extra dirty and leather for welding and such... but I don't do much welding, so they don't get used much. :rolleyes:

And isn't it always the way that the dirtier the job, the itchier the nose. o_O

Glen.

4. I only wear gloves, leather, when messing with sharp metal

5. Model A Gomez

Model A Gomez

I use the blue latex gloves when I clean my paint gun, used to use them when I painted but dripped sweat out of them on the surface once. I also use mechanics gloves if I'm doing heavy dirty work like tearing apart a front end. But most the time I just use hand cleaner when I'm done.

6. BamaMav, I am like you I never used to wear gloves but got tired of when I was painting using thinner to clean then and I am 61 now and like you a busted knuncle will draw blood. Dont get me wrong there a lot of times I don't wear gloves , you just cant work in certain spots with them .Just sayin.Bruce.

7. H.R.P. your tough old coot. LOL. Bruce.