Register now to get rid of these ads!

Features "Snoopy" Model A Hot Rod Survivor

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by Denns1989, Sep 8, 2014.

1. Crazybillybob

Crazybillybob
    from Ohio

Looks like 28 -48 Merc / Ford rear with Hydraulic brakes all have the same roller bearing.
    now the Differential has a tapered bearing in it not sure if it's a 462 or not. I have not dug into the diff under the Tbucket yet.

2. AKGrouch

AKGrouch

I agree completely. I just feel fortunate that I was able to live during that era and experience much of it first hand. This thread has caused alot of remembering and joy, and I'll admit it, a few damp eyes as I smile.

3. AK,
    I've been fooling with cars one way or the other since 1962.
    This hobby has all kinds of characters, with all kinds of ideas.
    One thing is for sure. There is a whole lot of heart, sincerity and
    good will among car people.
    Denns1989 shows me that the future for the car guys is secure.
    He has enriched us all in ways he never imagined when he started
    with Snoopy.

Denns1989 likes this.
  4. Whoops I forgot!
    Look at all the great guys that have responded and encouraged him!
    See what I mean?

Denns1989 likes this.
  5. Picked up the "restored" picture & signboard digital copy's this week, I think they turned out really nice, I did like the "yellow" of the original photo but the guy at the photo shop said that's it's difficult to clean the photo up & save the "yellow"... hoping to pick up tires today, old tires are off the rims (I saved them-even thought tire shop guy looked at me like I had 2 heads...) & fortunately the rims were not rusted inside, I was kinda worried about that. Was able to get the front brake drums turned, shop couldn't chuck the rears up, I will talk to my machinist friend soon :)

restored_beach.jpg sign_board.jpg

WC145, Woogeroo, Grabea and 5 others like this.
  6. studebaker46

studebaker46