Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects The Coleman Coupe gets some R&R

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by ct1932ford, Nov 12, 2013.

1. Bob, This was a jokeo_O

2. ronnieroadster

ronnieroadster

Mark your getting close to filling the tank and firing that baby up oh boy.

3. It should be tomorrow !:cool: Finished up brakes today. Gas, oil, & battery are in .Coolant will be in in the morning and then will give it a shot.:rolleyes: Will let you know when it happens.

4. I have been fooling around with old cars since I was 14 years old.:cool: I am now 67 years old and I still today get a mouthful of gas, siphoning gas up the fuel line in the coupe.:eek: I must have done this a dozen times over the years and still continue to do stupid things.:rolleyes: Anyway I did get the coupe running today!:cool: Finished up upper radiator hoses by using a Goodyear hose #60376 for another car to get the top hoses to the radiator. Not having much room to clear fan etc. it was a challenge that a local parts house helped me out by bringing in several hoses that looked like they would have the 45 tight bend I needed.:) Found one that worked and the rest is history. I made up the top stainless pipes and it looks pretty good. Next sort out the engine "Some Fine Tuning". Ronnie Roadster is coming by with his doctor kit in the next day or two. After that put the hood back on and go for some crusin.:cool: Going to wash my mouth out again for the fifth time today!:confused:
    COLEMAN R&R 001.JPG COLEMAN R&R 002.JPG COLEMAN R&R 003.JPG COLEMAN R&R 004.JPG COLEMAN R&R 006.JPG COLEMAN R&R 007.JPG COLEMAN R&R 008.JPG

5. 57tailgater

57tailgater
    from Georgia

What are the brass colored items on the end of the short legs on the rad pipes?

6. Those are original early thermostats! Normally they go right on the radiator under the top hose, but because of the tight bend I put them down stream a bit. Good catch.

COLEMAN R&R 004.JPG

8. try a scotch and a beer.