Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 40 Ford "Ruddy Truck" progress

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by 40Ford!!, Jun 15, 2014.

1. Her are a few pics of my 40 Ford PU and I was wondering where to post pics of the build. Just not sure? I have maintained much of the original parts and building it with a lot of old school techniques. I'm guessing in the Traditional Customs Forum? Thanks.

Attached Files:

volvobrynk likes this.
  2. big duece

big duece
    from kansas

If the shoe fits.... I'd say so, keep the pics coming!

3. silent rick

silent rick

don't ask us, ask ryan or a moderator. their opinions are the only ones that matter.

4. If it doesn't fit here they will move it,,keep the photos coming. HRP

5. 3340

Yea More Pictures!

6. Here are a few more. I have been doing the body work on the cab lately and this is a first for me. I know, "what a newbe" but I'm just new to all the building stuff and I have had several friends do the things I can't yet. The chop was not done all that well but luckily a friend was able to save it with some old school techniques and it's turning out real nice.....to me anyway! Should be painting the frame, front and rear end this weekend so she will be a roller again. The motor going in it is a 53 Merc flatty...a stock build with the exception of an Offy reg. dual, 2 Holly 97's and an Isky cam. I will post some more as I go. Hope you all like the way it's going.

Attached Files:

volvobrynk likes this.
  7. Binger

Binger
    from wyoming

Great looking truck!

8. fastmike

fastmike
    from Mesa AZ

Good looking truck man!

9. birdman1

birdman1

I like the floor and tunnel. are those Speedway pedals? Thats what i used, very good quality as alwats from Speedway. My 1939 Deluxe coupe I am still building , and the trottle pedal is going to be tight as yours appears to be. Hope I can get my size 11 boot on the throttle!! Keep up the good work, is daunting at times.

10. Ryan

Ryan
    ADMINISTRATOR