Register now to get rid of these ads!

Whats your coolest piece of speed equipment?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Louie, May 12, 2005.

1. dochorsepower

dochorsepower

OK, here's mine. This Culver City Halibrand quickie that I plan to install in my "A" rod. I've been hoarding this thing since 1963.

Attached Files:

• QC20.jpg
      QC20.jpg
      File size:
      113.6 KB
      Views:
  2. Von Hartmann

Von Hartmann

Original 68 corvette 427 heads. Ported and Polished by Mondello's porting service back in the day. They are period correct and date coded so... theoretically they may have been on Mondello and Motsuburo's 210 mph fiat.

3. Little Wing

Little Wing
    from Northeast

My right foot :D

and a V-12 Flatty,,not so much fast but fun

4. Hmmmm . . . for early stuff, my SCOT blower and Harman-Collins mag for a flathead. Or maybe my 39 box with Zephyr gears . . . or maybe my Halibrand Q.C. ---- shit, I like em all the same . . . kind of like kids I guess :D

For my 392 Hemi stuff, I really like the Donovan 417 heads and matching valve covers . . . great castings, covers fit exactly right, etc.. But I also like that 6-71 blower on top . . . makes the whole package worthwhile!

Too tough of a decision . . .

Dale

5. Yo Baby

Yo Baby

I want more details man...That's bitchin'.:cool:
    Pm Me or e-mail me.

6. Bob K

Bob K
    Member Emeritus
    from Antigo Wi.

Mine would have to be my Block letter heads and 2 carb Edelebrock manifold for the flatty that I will build someday.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Or maybe this Mopar flat 6 Edmunds with the ball carbs and linkage,

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

But then again maybe it's this Offy 4bbl to 2 two bbl carb adaptor with 97's on it.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I dunno, I guess I like em all equally.

B:)B

7. SquashThatFly

SquashThatFly

everything my dad has given me