Register now to get rid of these ads!

posting pics

Discussion in 'Questions & Suggestions' started by 54Mercruiser, May 8, 2012.

  1. 54Mercruiser
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas

    54Mercruiser Member

    I know this has probably been beat to death, but I can't seem to locate anything on it....how do I post pics?

    Do I need a Flickr account or something?

    Thanks!
  2. 117harv
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Posts:
    5,027
    Location:
    Medford Oregon

    117harv
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

    There are several threads on how to do it on the questions and suggestions page.
  3. porknbeaner
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Posts:
    25,719
    Location:
    Raytown, MO

    porknbeaner Member

    No you don't need a flicker account, you can upload from your dwesktop or you can use a HAMB based album.

    I like to use my HAMB account. if you go to your profile you will find that you can creat albums, once you have uploaded your pics to your HAMB albums you can open them and there will be a line of script below your picture that has image tags. [​IMG] just copy and past that line of script into your post and you are golden.
  4. 54Mercruiser
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas

    54Mercruiser Member

    I've tried loading pics into the album, both from my laptop and directly from my phone, and it keeps giving me an error about missing security tokens.

    Does anyone know what this means?
    Register now to get rid of these ads!

Share This Page

Register now to get rid of these ads!

Archive

Copyright © 1995-2013 The Jalopy Journal: Steal our stuff, we'll kick your teeth in. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy.

Atomic Industry
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2014 XenForo Ltd.