Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Help... Im looking for good upholsty guys in your area...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Metaltwister, Jun 26, 2014.

1. Metaltwister

Metaltwister
    Member Emeritus

As a seat frame builder I'm always getting asked for good upholstery shops for different parts of the country. Id like to refer quality shops with a proven history. Who better to give referrals than those who have had it done. Id prefer you list a HAMB member first that you know are good, but don't not list someone that is good just because they don't know about us yet!

Referrals only, No BS Back Biting Jr. High IQ Posts Please. And there is always at least one... LOL

Thanks for the help here guys. If we could post up the locations of you interior Gurus along with a Business Name, City, and State. and any other information that may help us get to them would be greatly appreciated.

And yes I realize the word Upholstery in the title is mis spelled... Cant fix it with the new format...

Last edited: Jun 1, 2018
    LOU WELLS likes this.
  2. GeezersP15

GeezersP15
    from N.E. PA

DSCI0045.JPG This shop did the interior of my 48 Plymouth. They did a beautiful job, and I have gotten many compliments on it.
    (Those spots in the pic near the rear window are a reflection I guess...there really are no visible spots like that anywhere in the interior)
    Amie's Auto Upholstering
    8 W Butler Dr Drums, PA 18222
    (570) 788-1966

biggeorge likes this.
  3. Barsteel

Barsteel
    from Monroe, CT

Walt Carrol, Stratford A1 Upholstery, Stratford, CT 203-378-4146

He's doing the interior of my '52 Plymouth at the moment, has done several seats for me in the past. Top notch work, works out of his garage, so his pricing is very reasonable.

4. Metaltwister

Metaltwister
    Member Emeritus

Nice... at the moment I have requests for someone in Los Angles, Dallas Fort Worth area, and Kansas City Mo. Any suggestions?

5. landseaandair