Register now to get rid of these ads!

1927 dodge truck frame with a 1931 model a sedan body

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by longstory1948gmc, Oct 22, 2014.

1. longstory1948gmc

longstory1948gmc
    from n Illinois

Hi guys I am possibly taking on building a 1927 dodge with a model a sedan body and not sure if it is something I wanna take on. I have little to no experience building a TRUE hotrod and this hasn't been done before and not sure if I should take on. I also have a 1970 mopar 383 and might bore It out to a 440 for the project. keep in mind I am only 15 and the other guy helping me is 16 and I am the main mechanic. I have wanted to build a hotrod for a while an traditional now that is and I have the chance now but not sure what to do.

Posted using the Full Custom H.A.M.B. App!

2. choptop40

choptop40
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Think it over, once you start its time and money...you might consider saving some money and get something a little more along the way..bailing out on a project that you don't finish sucks...

3. I'd start with something maybe from the 50's or 60's. They are good starting for inexperienced mechanics, cheap and easy to work on, and still leave room for modifications in both looks and performance.

4. fortynut

fortynut