Register now to get rid of these ads!

Art & Inspiration Weesner's Scene

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Ryan, Feb 15, 2013.

1. Ryan

Ryan
    ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

2. Nads

Nads
    from Hypocrisy

3. kingpins

kingpins

man i love that sketch. im a young artist fresh out of art school and i typed weesner a letter one day asking about how he got started and never expected a reply then next day...he sent a long message about his process, and tons of other helpful info i needed to steer me in the direction i wanted to go. thanks keith for that message man it meant alot and inspired me. now i have it printed and hanging in my studio next to his posters. anthony

4. I love Keith's style, especially his early '60s themed stuff with the Space Age vibe. I always try to buy something from him whenever I see his booth at the local shows.

5. pwschuh

pwschuh
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

I've never seen that but I'm glad that I have now.

6. flamingokid

flamingokid

Stalking is the sincerest form of flattery.

7. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

I love his stuff! I have to say that I'm kinda the opposite as far as hanging art. I try to seperate life from cars when it comes to the house, so it always was kind of a rule that car art doesn't go in the house... 'Till Weesner's stuff started hitting! Now I have three of them up on my office wall! More to come I'm sure.

8. big bad john

big bad john

He sure got a nice style....never seen his stuff before

9. ryno

ryno

one of the best.

10. bgbdlinc

bgbdlinc

...make it a POSTER (I'll take two.....)

11. I am trying to get into doing this stuff now (it's a lot harder than it looks) and I always look at Weesner's work for inspiration. Whenever I see him at shows I also work up the courage to talk to him and he is super super nice and a stand up guy:cool: He was one of the big ones that helped get the traditional thing back up and running in my opinion.

12. fifTsix

fifTsix
    from TEXAS

13. OLLIN