Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 32 deuce mid engine hemi fuel coupe build(pics)

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by gbones32coupe, Dec 30, 2012.

1. gbones32coupe

gbones32coupe

My dad has been drag racing for his whole life and he has rubbed off on me. growing up around that stuff planted the seed. As I grew older my cousin darrell was a great body man one of the best I pretty much followed in his foot steps and now I am a frame tech in the collision industry. Growing up my dad said to me that he had a 32 coupe that he had bought for me and tucked it away. I never realy saw the car cause it was in a thousand parts looked like more of a pile of junk to me but now 20 years later it looks like a pile of gold. I got the chance to get the 32 and now I am in the process of putting the peices together. After watching movies like american grafitty a thousand times growing up you can't help to want to go back in time.

I my early childhood My dad gave my brother a Model A coupe that was a complete car. My brother diddnt realy do a lot with the Model A but he did do the body work and paint it. For most of my life I had to look at that car in the garage just sit there and sit there. It killed me to see it sit. My brother lost intrest in the Model A and never touched it for 12 years. I couldn't watch the car sit any longer I had to do somthing with it but it wasn't mine to touch. So I made him a deal and it was that I would fix up the car with my money and time if he would put the car in both of our names. So he did and so I did. So for me the Model A was my first time getting to know Hot rods first in hand but that car was already built. Even after restoring that car I still felt the need to build a hot rod of my own but here is the thread from when I restored the Model A
    To veiw pics of the model A click here... http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=152266