Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects One of a kind 1933 Ford

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Dave Mc, Mar 15, 2011.

1. Dave Mc

Dave Mc

our pic`s 041.jpg our pic`s 022.jpg six pics 005.jpg our pic`s 011.jpg our pic`s 028.jpg our pic`s 031.jpg our pic`s 014.jpg IMG_0179.jpg IMG_0025.jpg One of a kind 1933 Fordor Vicky Convertible Sedan = Ford discontinued The Convertible Sedan after Producing about 1,100 units in 1932. the cost was one factor plus many customer concerns, they leaked wind and water around the top and when the top was down at speed the air swirled badly in the passenger compartment,they were flimsy and the quarter panel could crack at the beltline from closing the doors hard.the only storage was behind the rear seat and since the A&B-400's were produced as Tudors it was inconvenient to get to it....I studied Ford Service Bulletins about the A-400 and the B-400 and attempted to overcome the problems outlined in those reports when I designed my 33 by creating a scooped Front roofline which directs the air upward,I installed a Weatherstrip around the perimeter of the roof,also added more tonneau snaps,the First two roofbows are stationary ,to help deflect the swirling wind and strengthen the body also allows the top when down to be stashed in the package shelf under a boot,attacked the storage problem by creating a Trunk opening and Fashioned a Lid to fit....the Build took 4 years of nights weekends and any extra time I could put into it,the second picture is my Fordor when I brought it home and started dreaming about what I wanted to do .I posted most of the BUILD Pics in my album.
    http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/album.php?albumid=24677

Attached Files:

Last edited: May 2, 2015
    aussie57wag, woody jim and mgtstumpy like this.
  2. woodyTom

woodyTom
    from canton MI

looks fantastic great job!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dave Mc likes this.
  3. GaryB

GaryB
    from Reno,nv

good lookin ride

Dave Mc likes this.