Register now to get rid of these ads!

Folks Of Interest RIP ... Jack Hagemann Sr.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by HEMI32, Dec 9, 2010.

1. Our hobby lost another great one on Monday ... Jack Hagemann Sr. was one of the most talented craftsman I ever had the pleasure of meeting ... RIP Jack.

@John D posted this obituary on the GOODGUYS website:

Bay area metalshaper and master craftsman Jack Hagemann of Alamo, CA passed away Monday, December 6th. He was 94.

A popular fixture in the bay area speed circles, Hagemann first burst on the scene in the 1930s when he hand built a midget race car; chassis, body and all. A highly skilled, self taught metal shaping master and body designer, Hagemann was northern California's "go to" metal man for decades. Over the years he shaped and designed literally thousands of parts, pieces, hoods, fenders and panels for the who's who of motorsport as well as complete chassis and whatever else he could think up. During the many years he spent bending and forming aluminum into automotive works of art, his magic touched many different types of racing: Midgets, Sprint Cars, Indy Cars, Bonneville Streamliners, Hot Rods, and Sports Cars - all receiving the Hagemann touch.